A generator sparks and the map collapses into noise. You freeze mid-loop and realize the choices you made at the lobby screen are the ones that will decide the round. I’ve burned bad loadouts so you don’t have to.
I play Bite By Night enough to know which classes let you carry a messy squad and which make you a better teammate. I’ll tell you what works when you have to solo-carry, what shines in a coordinated group, and where to focus your practice if you want quick results. Expect tight, opinionated takes that reference live play, Reddit threads, Twitch clips, and the occasional Steam guide.
At almost every ranked lobby someone will promise they can solo the match — now here’s how survivors actually perform

Short thesis: All survivors can win rounds, but some make solo-carries simple while others multiply value inside a squad. The Security Guard sits in the sweet spot — visible intel, reliable utility, and few hard counters. If you want a selfish, reliable playstyle pick Customer; if you want to be the backbone of a coordinated team, Medic is your best bet.
| Survivors | Ranking Notes |
|---|---|
Customer |
Solo Carry: S-Tier• The most self-centered class that plays best by itself• The heal is a lot of self-sustain in a prolonged round• The Drink is great for escaping and looping the killer so you can reposition• Overall this is the most reliable selfish carry in a lobby with players who aren’t playing as a teamTeam Player: B-Tier• Pretty much the opposite• That said you have some utility with baiting the killer and then escaping with Drink• And the fact that you have Pizza heals means your Medic can heal other players like the Fighter |
Medic |
Solo Carry: A-Tier• Has decent carry potential due to self-heals to keep you going• That said it’s worse than Customer since you can’t escape the killer as well• But just healing other players means they can score a generator or bait the monster away as a distraction for youTeam Player: S-Tier• The best team-based class in the game• You can bait the killer away from gens and then heal up after escaping• You can of course also heal other players thus prolonging how much time you have• Excellent with Fighter to keep him healthy as he deals with the killer |
Security Guard |
Solo Carry: A-Tier• Impressive solo carry potential since you can see the monster and gens with cams• This allows you to plan your route well for finishing the game• That said the escape potential is weaker than Customer since the taser needs to be charged and plannedTeam Player: A-Tier• Excellent team utility with revealing the killer• The taser is much better when used as a team tool by coordinating with other players like Fighters for maximum stuns• The taser is best used alongside a Fighter so they can stun the killer as you charge |
Fighter |
Solo Carry: B-Tier• Weak carry potential due to a lack of mobility and utility• You don’t want to be baiting the killer if you have an uncoordinated team• That’s why Fighter isn’t the best selfish solo carry• Still, you can pull of an escape with parry and stun in a pinch though the cooldowns are massiveTeam Player: A-Tier• Fighter is much better for team utility to coordinate stuns with other Fighters and Security Guards• If you have a reliable team to do gens you can bait the monster and stun so others escape• If you have a good Medic they’ll keep you healthy• Slightly worse team utility than SG• It’s better to stack at least 1 or 2 charges on Parries before stunning for optimal status debuffs |
The Customer’s kit runs like a Swiss watch when you need predictable, repeatable escapes. That’s why solo players praise it on Reddit and why streamers clip those clutch Drink saves on Twitch.
Who is the best Survivor in Bite By Night?
If you want a single name for solo reliability, pick Customer. If your goal is to be the team’s engine in a premade, pick Medic. Security Guard stays flexible between both roles.
How do I carry solo without a premade?
Prioritize self-sustain and escape tools. Practice loops on maps you know, watch a few high-skill streams on Twitch, and check Discord or the Bite By Night subreddit for line-of-sight tricks and cam spots. When you’re learning, Customer or Security Guard will give you the cleanest path to carrying rounds.
In ranked lobbies you’ll notice certain killers dominate every patch — here’s what they do that the others don’t

Playtests, patch notes, and a month of ranked matches make one thing obvious: Springtrap wins by being consistent in pressure and utility. You’ll see clips of Springtrap plays on Moyens I/O, and they rarely look accidental — they are planned. Practice his traps and skillshots against aggressive survivors and you’ll start winning more 2v4s.
| Killers | Ranking Notes |
|---|---|
Springtrap |
S-Tier• An amazing mix of offense, crowd control and overall utility• The skillshot gives you an excellent range option for finishing off runners• The traps disable players from looping you since you can place them in tight chokepoints• The shout is great utility for finding players while the charge gives you some of the best mid-fight mobility• Incredibly well-balanced killer with a lot of strengths |
Ennard |
A-Tier• Disguising as other players and how well you pull it off is the make-or-break for Ennard• It’s slightly skill-based since experienced players can notice you’re a bit slower than usual but it’s really hard to spot• You can pull off amazing group attacks on people gathered around gens or otherwise catch a player unaware since your presence is muted• Even if you get figured out you still have Wirethings for scouting and pull for mobility• Overall a strong mechanic and tons of utility that’s just slightly less reliable than Springtrap against experienced players |
Mimic |
B-Tier• A lot of flexibility with different modes but none of them are particularly powerful• You have to combine them well to do what other killers do more easily IMO• Speed is low damage and has bad Stamina but has no lag on hits so it’s a great finisher (The leap sucks though due to wind-up)• Strength has no skills but can down in almost two hits allowing you to finish them off with Speed• Stealth mutes you for better approaches which is great (Security Guard still counters this with cams)• Overall you want to start with Strength and then finish off with Speed or Stealth with Stealth being the most reliable mode with the best moves |
Springtrap stands like a lighthouse in chaotic waters: his kit forces choices and punishes mistakes without being unfair. If you play killer to tilt the enemy team, learning Springtrap’s ranges and trap placements is where your practice hours should go. Ennard rewards deception and timing; Mimic asks for flexibility and patience.
Which killer is best for climbing ranked?
Springtrap, hands down. It combines mobility, scouting, and area control in a package that’s forgiving when you misread a loop. Watch clips on Moyens I/O and pro streamers on Twitch to study trap placement and charge timing.
Should I learn Ennard or Mimic first?
Pick Ennard if you like mind games and human-level deception; pick Mimic if you enjoy switching roles mid-fight and punishing poor positioning. Both appear frequently in high-level Discord discussions and on subreddit strategy threads.
If you want quick resources: check Steam guides for saved setups, join Bite By Night Discord servers for daily meta chatter, and follow a handful of Twitch streamers who play the classes you want to master. Interested in the codes and small extras that shift a lobby toward a win, too? They’re often posted on community hubs and Moyens I/O’s companion posts — will you test a code build that changes your next ranked match?
Customer
Medic
Security Guard
Fighter
Springtrap
Ennard
Mimic